3x3 International Illustration Show No. 17: Professional Show

Enter Now

Our Judges

  • Christian Gralingen, Show Chair
  • Rafael Alvarez, illustrator, Germany
  • Victoria Bee, Ad/illustrator, Belgium
  • Benjamin Bours, Ad, USA
  • Emil Holmewood/Blood Bros, illustrator, New Zealand
  • Nathan Huang, Ad, USA
  • Tatsuro Kiuchi, illustrator, Japan

Our mission is to promote in every way possible the importance, vitality, viability and uniqueness of using illustration. To that end, we send complimentary links to our eBook edition as well as offer a discount to any art director who wishes to purchase a print copy of the annual. We also actively promote our winners in social media and on our site.

Our prizes Best of Show winners receive a $1,500 cash prize in US dollars. All Gold medal winners receive a $750 cash-value prize. The cash-value prize includes two free pages in the 2021 3x3 Illustration Directory sent to art directors in the US who commission illustration. In addition, winners receive a free digital edition of the annual and a 33% discount on the 3x3 International Illustration Annual which features both our shows—a total of over 480-pages of outstanding illustration from across the globe.

Our winners are featured in our printed annual, eBook and online; our Honorable Mentions, online.

Our awards Best of Show and Gold medal winners receive a 3x3x3-inch cube. All other medal and merit winners receive an embossed certificate. Honorable mentions receive a PDF certificate.

Awards are presented to the entrant unless otherwise specified. Additional medals and certificates are available for purchase.

Winners will be announced 90 following the deadline of the show. All entrants will receive an announcement of the winners, winners will be also posted on our website.

Eligibility Open to all illustrators, art directors, graphic designers, educators, students, recent graduates, editors, publishers in all countries for commissioned and non-commissioned work produced and/or published prior to the show deadline of March 27, 2020.

Enter Now